Monday, May 11, 2015 @ 7:30pm – 10:00pm (PDT)
Nordstrom Recital Hall at Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA, United States
Get tickets

$40 ($30 age 30 and under)

Catherine Cook, mezzo soprano
Morgan Smith, baritone

Darius Milhaud – Suite for Violin, Clarinet and Piano, Op. 157b (1936)
Rosy Wertheim – Le Tsigane Dans La Lune
Henriette Bosmans – Nuit Calme (1926)
Paul Bowles – Music for a Farce (1938)
Cipullo/Mason – After Life (2015)

Pablo Picasso and Gertrude Stein meet again – and argue about art and life – in After Life, a new opera by composer Tom Cipullo and librettist David Mason, commissioned by Music of Remembrance. With guest artists mezzo soprano Catherine Cook (San Francisco Opera) and baritone Morgan Smith.