Saturday, October 24, 2015 @ 2:00pm – 5:00pm (PDT)
Get tickets

$30 Adults, $20 Students/Seniors (Age 16 & under free)

Jae-In Shin, violin
Adam Stern, conductor
Seattle Philharmonic Orchestra

Tchaikovsky – Eugene Onegin: Waltz
Tchaikovsky – Pique Dame: Overture
Tchaikovsky – Sérénade mélancolique
Tchaikovsky – Marche Slave
Tchaikovsky – The Snow Maiden: Suite
Tchaikovsky – Andante cantabile
Tchaikovsky – Francesca da Rimini

While Tchaikovsky is usually represented by his most popular pieces, there is much in his output that remains to be discovered and enjoyed by audiences. This concert features the overture to the opera Pique Dame, a suite from the incidental music for Alexander Ostrovsky's play The Snow Maiden, and the haunting Sérénade mélancolique featuring the Philharmonic's concertmaster, Jae-In Shin, as well as four of Tchaikovsky's most enduring works: the Waltz from the opera Eugene Onegin, the Marche slave, a transcription for string orchestra of the Andante cantabile from his String Quartet No. 1, and the powerful symphonic poem after Dante, Francesca da Rimini.

Youth 16 or younger can attend for free! Just print out the voucher here: