Saturday, December 12, 2020 @ 12:30pm – 2:30pm (EST)
Online event
Get tickets

$10+ donation, RSVP required

Susanne Szambelan , cello
Guy Woodcock, guitar

Johann Sebastian Bach – "IV. Sarabande" from Cello Suite No. 3 in C major BWV 1009
Johann Sebastian Bach – "II. Adagio" from Viola da Gamba Sonata No. 3 in G minor, BWV 1029
Toru Takemitsu – Equinox
Toshirō Mayuzumi – Bunraku
Astor Piazzolla – "I. Bordel 1900", "II. Café 1930", & "Nightclub 1960" from from Histoire du Tango

Note from the Host: "Cello and guitar: a wonderful combination of instruments that charmes and touches in a very special way.

"This time, we decided to present a wide spectrum of styles:

"Cello will transform into the sound of viola da gamba, Japanese instrument shamisen and perform a piece written by Piazzolla originally for flute.

"Guitar will accompany as harpsichord, and through the modern piece written by Japanese composer, will travel to Argentina, diving right into the sound of passionate Tango.

"We will be delighted to have you with us on the 12th at 18:30pm, CET and travel together in time, but also connect our homes to experience this wonderful music as if we were all close to each other, in one concert hall.

"Susanne Szambelan and Guy Woodcock are both Berlin-based musicians, exploring the program and possibilities of these two instruments coming together as duo for two years."

The livestream will take place at 6:30pm Central European / 9:30am Pacific.

RSVP for details/livestream link.

$10+ minimum payment to musicians, $3 reservation fee.