Sunday, April 3, 2022 @ 3:00pm – 4:30pm (EDT)
Online and in-person
Get tickets

Free (Free ($25 in-person))

Mark Kaplan, violin
Peter Stumpf, cello
Yael Weiss, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Piano Trio in C major, K.548
Paul Schoenfield – Four Music Videos (Philadelphia premiere)
Felix Mendelssohn – Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49

Combining the talents of three award-winning artists, the Weiss Kaplan Stumpf Trio brings to each performance its distinctive fusion of authority and experience, energy and passion. Hailed by the New York Times as “three strong voices, locked in sequence,” the trio of pianist Yael Weiss, violinist Mark Kaplan, and cellist Peter Stumpf makes its PCMS debut with a program of piano trios by Mozart and Mendelssohn and the Philadelphia premiere of Paul Schoenfeld’s MTV-inspired Four Music Videos.

The livestream will take place at 3pm Eastern / 12pm Pacific. The video will remain available for 72 hours after each performance, subject to the approval of the artists.

Watch the livestream here

Attending in person:

The performance will take place at:

American Philosophical Society
427 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 19106

PCMS thanks you for contributing as generously as you can when watching these events. Gifts of any size are deeply appreciated: