Saturday, June 10, 2023 @ 11:00am – 12:00pm (PDT)
Get tickets

$25 ($15 student/senior)

Johannes Brahms — Selected works
Florence Price — Selected works
Chen Yi — Selected works
Ruth Crawford Seeger — Selected works
Arturo Márquez — Selected works

Join us to dance around the world! We will visit Hungary, China, Mexico and the United States with music by Johannes Brahms, Florence Price, Chen Yi, Ruth Crawford Seeger, and Arturo Márquez.

This performance will be presented with open captions. Please contact the Ticket Office at (206) 215-4747 for more information.

About Sunny Xuecong Xia, conductor

Recognized for her innate musicality, compelling presence, and technical precision, conductor Sunny Xuecong Xia’s ability to forge an immediate and captivating connection with orchestras and audiences alike has led to engagements around the country. Sunny currently serves as Assistant Conductor of the Phoenix Youth Symphony Orchestra and Arizona State University Symphony Orchestra while pursuing a doctorate in Orchestral Conducting under Dr. Jeffery Meyer. In the 2020-21 season, she appeared as guest conductor with the MusicaNova Orchestra and was invited to serve as Assistant Conductor at the National Music Festival and Pierre Monteux Music Festival. In January 2020, she made her successful debut with the Cleveland Women’s Orchestra.