Sunday, November 5, 2017 @ 7:00pm – 9:00pm (PST)
Nordstrom Recital Hall at Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA, United States

Robert Orth, baritone
Ann Moss, soprano
Mikhail Shmidt, violin
Laura DeLuca, clarinet
Walter Gray, cello
Jonathan Green, double bass

Ryuichi Sakamoto – Snow Falls (world premiere)
Keiko Fujiie – Wilderness Mute (world premiere)

Since 1998, Music of Remembrance (MOR) has commissioned over 30 new works that honor the victims of injustice and persecution. That legacy continues with MOR’s 20th season fall concert, with the world premieres of works by composers Ryuichi Sakamoto and Keiko Fujiie inspired by Japanese wartime experience. These new compositions will be performed alongside Holocaust-inspired chamber music works.

Yoichiro Yamada, Consul General of Japan-Seattle, will offer opening remarks. A free pre-concert talk with composer Keiko Fujiie begins at 6:15 p.m.