Sunday, May 5, 2019 @ 3:00pm – 5:00pm (PDT)
Everett Civic Auditorium, Everett, WA, United States
Get tickets

$25 ($20 seniors/military, $10 youth/students)

Melissa Plagemann, mezzo-soprano
Stephen Leou, cello (EPO concerto competition winner)
Dr. Paul-Elliott Cobbs, conductor

Dmitri Shostakovich – Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, 4th mvt
Richard Wagner – Overture to Rienzi
Richard Wagner – Tristan and Isolde (Prelude & Liebestod)
Johannes Brahms – Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73

The Everett Philharmonic Orchestra’s season-closing concert will open with an exciting presentation of the 4th movement of Shostakovich’s Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major. Cellist Stephen Leou is an Everett Philharmonic Orchestra Concerto Competition winner, and you will be thrilled with his performance. Next you'll hear Wagner's Overture to Rienzi and his Tristan and Isolde, Prelude & Liebestod, with Melissa Plagemann, mezzo-soprano. The second half of the program will be devoted to Brahms' magnificent Symphony No. 2 in D major.

There will be a stage-side chat at 2pm.

Everett Civic Auditorium

2415 Colby Avenue
Everett, WA 98201
United States