Saturday, March 20, 2021 @ 10:30pm – 11:30pm (EDT)
Online event

Sarah Cahill, piano

Program includes:
Hélène de Montgeroult – Piano Sonata No. 9, Op. 5 No. 3
Clara Schumann – Variations on a Theme by Robert Schumann, Op. 20
Teresa Carreño – Un rêve en mer, Op. 28
Amy Beach – Dreaming, Op. 15, No. 3
Vítězslava Kaprálová – April Preludes No. 1 and 3
Margaret Bonds – Troubled Water

To mark the 100th anniversary of the 19th Amendment, Sarah Cahill presents her third concert at CSMA, featuring classical works from her latest project, The Future is Female. The Future is Female is a communal feminist immersive listening experience featuring compositions by women around the globe, ranging from the 18th century to the present day. Sarah's performance includes music by Clara Schumann, Fanny Mendelssohn, Florence Price, Theresa Carreño, and more.

The broadcast will take place at 7:30pm Pacific.

Watch the broadcast here

Link to donate: