Get tickets

$65 (subscriptions available)

Joyce Yang, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach – French Suite No. 5 in G major, BWV 816
Sergei Rachmaninoff – Preludes, Op. 23
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Fantasia No. 3 in D minor, K. 397/385g
Aaron Jay Kernis – “Un Bacio" — A Kiss (Romance and Transfiguration) on themes by John Corigliano and Mark Adamo
Igor Stravinsky, arr. Guido Agosti – The Firebird Suite

Pianist Joyce Yang captivates audiences around the globe with her stunning virtuosity, heartfelt lyricism and vibrant musical personality. Yang first came to international attention as the Silver Medalist of the 12th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. Her powerful musicianship is showcased in a program ranging from Bach and Mozart to Rachmaninoff and Stravinsky, combined with a musical “kiss” written by Pulitzer Prize- and Grammy Award-winning American composer Aaron Jay Kernis, a work Yang premiered during quarantine.

"Vivid and beautiful playing."
The New York Times

The performance will take place at 7:30pm.

Choose Your Own Series (CYO) packages go on sale later this fall. Full Series packages are now available; renewing Full Series subscribers will receive first priority for seating.