Sunday, October 30, 2022 @ 4:00pm – 6:00pm (PDT)
W.W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory, Tacoma, WA, United States
Get tickets

$25 ($10 child/student)

Edvard GriegString Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27
Elfrida Andrée — Selected works (for string quartet)
Steven LuksanString Quartet (world premiere)
Edvard GriegString Quartet No. 2 in F major, EG 117 ("I. Sostenuto – Allegro vivace e grazioso" & "II. Allegro scherzando")

Known for their "innovative and interactive approach to classical music both old and new" (Second Inversion) the Seattle-based Skyros Quartet will bring Edvard Grieg's String Quartets to life. Programmed are both his String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27 and the two finished movements of this String Quartet No. 2 in F major, EG 117, as well as a brief String Quartet by Swedish composer Elfrida Andreé, and the world premiere of NWEGS's Composer-in-Residence Steven Luksan‘s String Quartet based on Norwegian themes.

Performed in the National Nordic Museum's beautiful Osberg Hall and Tacoma's W. W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory, this will be an experience not to be forgotten.

About Skyros Quartet

Sarah Pizzichemi, violin | Brandon Vance, violin | Justin Kurys, viola | Willie Braun, cello