Saturday, August 13, 2022 @ 7:30pm – 9:00pm (EDT)
The DiMenna Center for Classical Music, New York, NY, United States
Get tickets

$20 ($10 student/senior)

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra Arnold Schoenberg's Chamber Symphony No. 1 ("Kammersymphonie"), a 22 minute work of "complex, unrelenting, rapturous expressivity"; Amy Williams' 2021 work, Telephone; and Felipe Lara's Metafagote for bassoon and electronics, featuring Rebekah Heller and Maciej Lewandowski.

About Rebekah Heller, bassoon

Rebekah Heller is an artist whose work aims to expand the sonic possibilities of her instrument and the field at large. Called "an impressive solo bassoonist" by The New Yorker, she is dedicated to exploration, experimentation, and a robust collaborative practice.

The DiMenna Center for Classical Music

450 W 37th St.
New York, NY 10018
United States