Wednesday, January 18, 2023 @ 7:00pm – 9:00pm (MST)
Yavapai College Performing Arts Center, Prescott, AZ, United States
Get tickets

Ticket price TBA

Hanna Benn — Selected works (world premiere of new work; commissioned by Orpheus)
Sergei ProkofievViolin Sonata No. 1 in F minor, Op. 80 (arr. Andrei Pushkarev)
Modest MussorgskyPictures at an Exhibition (arr. Jannina Norpoth)

Orpheus refreshes the memorable images of Pictures at an Exhibition with a new arrangement by Jannina Norpoth that uses incisive ensemble virtuosity to magnify the overlooked details in Mussorgsky’s original piano score. A new piece by rising star Hanna Benn takes its own visual flight of fancy, responding to works by women of color in the MoMA collection. Rendering Prokofiev's unflinching violin sonata as a raw and vulnerable dialogue with strings and percussion, Renaud Capuçon plays "with a disarming sureness of touch, his silvery tonal purity combining with a tantalizing Gallic restraint." (The Strad

Yavapai College Performing Arts Center

1100 E Sheldon St
Prescott, AZ 86301
United States