Friday, March 10, 2023 @ 10:00pm – 12:00am (EST)
Vincenzo BelliniOverture to Norma
Ottorino RespighiTrittico Boticelliano ("II. L'Adorazione dei Magi")
Valerie ColemanSeven O'Clock Shout
Carlos SimonTales – A Folklore Symphony ("II. Flying Africans")
Akira IfukubeJapanese Suite for Orchestra ("I. Bon-Odori, Nocturnal Dance of the Bon Festival")
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartHorn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat major K. 447 ("I. Allegro maestoso"; Markus Osterlund, French horn)
George WalkerLyric for Strings
Astor PiazzollaLibertango (arr. Gian Luigi Zampieri)
Camille Saint-SaënsSymphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 78 "Organ Symphony" ("Maestoso – Più allegro – Molto Allegro")

Join the NSO at this historic D.C. site for a free concert featuring Valerie Coleman's Seven O'Clock Shout, an anthem honoring the frontline workers during COVID-19, along with works by Respighi, Mozart, Carlos Simon, and more. Presented as part of the NSO’s In Your Neighborhood free concert series!

More info on NSO In Your Neighborhood: