Sunday, February 11, 2024 @ 4:00pm – 5:30pm (EST)
The Phillips Collection, Washington, DC, United States
Online and in-person
Get tickets

In person: $45 ($25 member)
Stream: $15 ($10 member)

One of the brightest stars of her generation, Joyce Yang has been delivering electrifying performances on the international stage since her silver medal finish at the 2005 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, garnering numerous commendations along the way, including a Grammy nomination.

Her debut performance at the Phillips will include Guido Agosti's transcription of Igor Stravinsky's The Firebird Suite, as well as selections from Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's The Seasons and Sergei Rachmaninoff's Preludes. Yang will also perform Aaron Jay Kernins's Un Bacio: A Kiss (Romance and Transfiguration) on themes by John Corigliano and Mark Adamo, which was written for Corigliano and Adamo as a present for their 25th anniversary.

This event will be broadcast live from the Music Room on February 11 at 4pm Eastern. All registered ticket holders will receive a link directing them to a livestream webpage where the performance can be accessed. Ticket holders will be able to watch this performance "On Demand" for 48 hours following the broadcast time.

The Phillips Collection

1600 21st St NW
Washington, DC 20009
United States