Sunday, March 17, 2024 @ 4:00pm – 5:30pm (EDT)
The Phillips Collection, Washington, DC, United States
Online and in-person
Get tickets

In person: $45 ($25 member)
Stream: $15 ($10 member)

Cellist Khari Joyner and pianist Llewellyn Sanchez-Werner make a formidable duo with international reputations as leading soloists and chamber musicians. Joyner is a passionate advocate for new music and was recently awarded the Leonore Annenberg Fellowship career grant. Sanchez-Werner received the Atlantic Council's Young Global Citizen Award for his dedication to social action and was the first-prize winner of the 2022 Concert Artists Guild International Competition.

Their diverse program at the Phillips features Ludwig van Beethoven's Cello Sonata No.5, Op. 102, No. 2. They continue with a selection from the Cello Sonata Op. 17 by often overlooked composer Luise Adolpha Le Beau. Rounding out the concert is George Walker's Sonata for Cello and Piano and Arvo Pärt's versatile Fratres.

This event will be broadcast live from the Music Room on March 17 at 4pm Eastern. All registered ticket holders will receive a link directing them to a livestream webpage where the performance can be accessed. Ticket holders will be able to watch this performance "On Demand" for 48 hours following the broadcast time.

The Phillips Collection

1600 21st St NW
Washington, DC 20009
United States